Paper Town

DSC_0698-1

My second book by John Green and Like an ice cream in a cone “my excitement” melted in the ground- I waited, flipped more pages and finally finished the book “for the sake of finishing it” I’m sorry I don’t mean to be rude or whatever it’s just that it wasn’t that good as “The Fault in our Stars” #just saying :) it was so not-so-senior-like-behavior for the woman in the story to act that way but yeah lots-of-weird-things-are-happening in a writer’s imagination and a reader like me should just read it lol

nuff’ said so yeah I would like to say that I still like this Green’s work of art I guess I should focus more on the uniqueness of the story instead of comparing it to TFIOS.

My favorite part: The Road Trip they all decided to take in order to find Margo- awesome! they even sacrificed their graduation ceremony. Thing is when a person really LOVES you s/he will make a way to see you, be with you, find you, show you HOW much you mean to him/her…

Thing is THINK and read between the lines MAKAMI maybe the girl wasn’t real and it was just Q’s imagination…hmm and the point was to just FACE realities of life & that real friends do exist and friends don’t always go the way you wanted them to be; you may choose who your friends will be but STILL there will be flaws oh what am I saying :) JUST READ! Just drive!

x,
makami
P.S

My fave:

“Maybe it’s more like you said before, all of us being cracked open. Like, each of us starts out as a watertight vessel. And these things happen- theses people leave us, or don’t get us, or we don’t get them, and we lose & fail & hurt one another. And the vessel starts to CRACK open in places. And I mean, yeah once the vessel cracks open, the end becomes inevitable….

Leave a Reply

